Follow AAE on:

Subscribe to RSS Feed:

Congratulations to the Winners of the Spring 2014 AAE Foundation National Teacher Scholarships and Grants Program!
posted by: Ruthie | April 23, 2014, 03:40 PM   

The Association of American Educators Foundation (AAEF) would like to extend our congratulations to the winners of the Spring 2014 AAE Foundation National Teacher Scholarships and Grants Program!

AAEF applauds the innovation and commitment that these educators have shown to their students and to the teaching profession. The following educators have been selected out of a nationwide pool of applicants:


Teacher Scholarship recipients:

Melinda Carpenter - American Fork, Utah

Erica Macke - Avon, Indiana

Emily Masengale - Indianapolis, Indiana

Elizabeth Matthews - West Valley City, Utah 


Classroom Grant Recipients

David Auerbach - Canaan, New Hampshire

Doreen Bourque - Charlotte, North Carolina 

Cora Collier - Indianapolis, Indiana 

Christine Danger - Tampa, Florida

Brittney Delariva - Highland, Indiana 

Denis Kogan - Brooklyn, New York

Nathan Kurisu - Arleta, California 

Jodi Murphy - Traverse City, Michigan

KellyAnn Romanych - Monterey Park, California 

Miriam Leisman Rubin - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 

Kimberly Sather - Clio, Michigan 

Alison Weingarden - Battle Creek, Michigan

Congratulations, teachers! Thanks to all who applied but were not selected to receive a scholarship or grant in this spring competition. The AAE Foundation National Teacher Scholarships and Grants Program is held twice a year in the fall and spring. Please consider applying for the next round of scholarships and grants. The deadline for the upcoming fall competition is October 1, 2014. The summer months are a perfect time to apply.


Comments (0)Add Comment

Submit a comment
 (not published)
smaller | bigger

security code
Write the displayed characters