Follow AAE on:

Subscribe to RSS Feed:

Congratulations to the winners of the Spring 2011 AAEF Teacher Scholarship and Classroom Grant competition!
posted by: Jill | June 08, 2011, 02:13 PM   

The following educators have been selected from a pool of applicants nationwide. AAEF applauds the innovation and commitment which these teachers demonstrate to their students and their profession.

Classroom Grant Recipients

Linda Barr

Dehesa Charter School


Ayse Durmus

Beehive Science and Technology Academy


Mojah Hamner

Fort Gibson Public School


Gerald Harry

Franklin Police and Fire High School


Stephanie Proud

Providence Hall Charter School


Irene Sakkas

Community Academy Public Charter School

Washington, D.C.

DeLaina Tonks

Open High School of Utah (virtual)


Teacher Scholarship Recipients

Kayla Bleach

Good Foundations Academy


Joshua Clearman

Key West High School


Julia Gumminger

Johns Hopkins University Center for

Talented Youth


Kimberly Harvey

Echols Middle School


Tamara Hill

Odyssey Charter School


DeLaina Tonks

Open High School of Utah (virtual)


Randal Wilke

Kingman High School


AAEF is committed to offering individual educators a variety of avenues to improve effectiveness in the classroom. The teacher scholarship provides teachers with funding to further themselves professionally by attending/ presenting at conferences, completing graduate courses, or obtaining National Board Certification. The classroom grant is offered to educators as a way to provide students with supplies and/or activities which enrich their learning experience.

Thank all who applied but were not selected to receive a scholarship or grant in this spring competition. The AAEF Teacher Scholarships and Classroom Grants competition is held twice a year in the fall and spring. Please consider applying for the next round of scholarships and grants. The deadline for the fall competition is October 1, 2011.

Comments (0)Add Comment

Submit a comment
 (not published)
smaller | bigger

security code
Write the displayed characters