Follow AAE on:

Press Release



April 22, 2013
Contact: Ruthie Elmore

Association of American Educators Foundation Announces Spring 2013 National Teacher Scholarship & Classroom Grant Winners

Alexandria, VA– The Association of American Educators Foundation (AAEF) today announced its National Scholarships and Grants award winners for the spring of 2013, with 15 teachers each receiving up to $500 for varied educational projects and pursuits.

AAEF is committed to offering individual educators various avenues for improving their effectiveness and student outcomes. The teacher scholarships provide teachers with funding to pursue additional teacher trainings, attend workshops, or specialized conferences. The classroom grants are offered to educators to supplement the costs of student-focused projects or activities. Both awards are available to all educators.

"AAEF continues to be inspired by the innovation and dedication these teachers have demonstrated in their applications," said AAEF Chairman Gary Beckner. "These scholarships and grants are a worthy investment in empowering educators and advancing student learning across the country."

The Association of American Educators Foundation is a non-profit charitable foundation that provides the public and public school teachers with educational information to help reform and improve the education of America's youth. The AAE Foundation's National Scholarships and Grants competition is held twice a year in the fall and spring and is not limited to AAE members. The deadline for the fall competition is October 1, 2013.

For more information about AAEF or the Association of American Educators, visit The spring 2013 scholarship and grant winners are as follows:

Grant Recipients:

Kathleen Blass – Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Melinda Boydston – Plainwell, Michigan
Sharon Dorian – Fairhaven, Massachusettes
Robin Goedderz – Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Sarah Howard – Winchester, Connecticut
Stephanie Klein – Woodville, Wisconsin
Stephanie Mathers – Ogden, Utah
Justin O'Brien – Detroit, Michigan
Roseanne Samper – Madera, California
Julie Staheli – Eureka, Utah
Jennifer Uding – Ellisville, Missouri
Kristina Vassella – Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jenny Warren – West Jordan, Utah

Scholarship Recipient:

Andrea Donegan – Burlington, Wisconsin


Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE Andrew Arndt— Freemont, IN