Follow AAE on:

Press Release



December 2, 2015
Contact: Alexandra Freeze

Association of American Educators Foundation Announces Fall 2015 National Teacher Scholarship & Classroom Grant Winners

Alexandria, VA – Today, the Association of American Educators Foundation (AAEF) announced its National Scholarships and Grants award winners for the fall of 2015, with 15 teachers each receiving funding for creative and innovative educational projects and pursuits.

AAEF is committed to offering individual educators various avenues for improving their effectiveness and student outcomes. The teacher scholarships enable educators to pursue additional teacher trainings, attend workshops, or go to specialized conferences. The classroom grants help educators supplement the costs of student-focused projects and activities. Both awards are available to all educators, nationwide, regardless of membership status.

"We continue to be inspired by the fresh ideas proposed in these educator applications," said AAEF Chairman Gary Beckner. "These scholarships and grants are a worthy investment in our nation’s teachers. We’re proud to support each every one of them."

The Association of American Educators Foundation is a non-profit charitable foundation committed to advancing the teaching profession. The AAEF's National Scholarships and Grants competition is held twice a year in the fall and spring and the deadline for the upcoming spring competition is March 1, 2016.

AAE proudly announces the fall 2015 winners as follows:

  • Amy Pace– West Jordan, UT
  • Audrey Polites – Trenton, NJ
  • Brenda Irby – Pembroke Pines, FL
  • Carole McCarthy – Marietta, GA
  • Christine Chang – Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • Dayna Derichs – Omaha, NE
  • Dezirae Pauga – Salt Lake City, UT
  • Emily Litman– Jersey City, NJ
  • Jonathan Gustin – Canton, GA
  • Julie Ann Garcia – Springfield, VA
  • Kevin Campbell – Miramar, FL
  • Lauren Koertzen – Lathrop, CA
  • Lisa Panek –  Alpine, UT
  • Lynda Seneff – Ogden, UT
  • Megan Carpenter – Sandy, UT

The Association of American Educators (AAE) is the largest national, non-union, professional educator's organization, advancing the profession by offering a modern approach to teacher representation and educational advocacy, as well as promoting professionalism, collaboration and excellence without a partisan agenda. AAE members are forward-thinking professionals who are committed to student-centered reform efforts including school/teacher choice, accountability and technology. AAE has members in all 50 states and welcomes professionals from all education entities. Membership is $16.50 per month which includes $2 million professional liability insurance, employment rights coverage, professional development resources as well as a host of other benefits. Visit for further information.