Follow AAE on:

Press Release



December 3, 2010
Contact: Alexandra Schroeck

Association of American Educators Foundation Announces Fall 2010 National Teacher Scholarship & Classroom Grant Winners

Alexandria, VA - The Association of American Educators Foundation (AAEF) today announced its national teacher scholarship and classroom grant award winners for fall 2010, with 13 teachers each receiving up to $500 for various pursuits in education.

AAEF is committed to offering individual educators various avenues for improving effectiveness in the classroom. The teacher scholarships provide teachers with funding to further themselves professionally by attending and completing professional development conferences, graduate courses, or pursuing National Board Certification. The classroom grants are offered to educators as a way to provide students with supplies and/or activities which enrich their learning experience.

"The AAEF applauds the innovation and dedication in which these teachers have demonstrated from their submissions," said AAEF Chairman Gary Beckner. "These scholarships and grants are an investment in empowering teachers as professionals across the country."

The Association of American Educators Foundation is a non-profit charitable foundation that provides the public and public school teachers with educational information to help reform and improve the education of America's youth. The national scholarship and grant competition is held twice a year in the fall and spring and is not limited to AAE members. The deadline for the spring competition is March 1, 2011.

For more information about AAEF or the Association of American Educators, visit The 2010-2011 scholarship and grant winners are as follows:


Teacher Scholarship recipients:


Classroom Grant recipients:


Christi Bello— Ellicott City, MD

Andrew Palmer— Lathrop, MO

Danielle Blakely— Jersey City, NJ

Angela Madden— Tallahassee, FL

Laura Hove— Estelline, SD

Craig Barishman— Las Vegas, NV

LaWanda Brewer— St. Charles, MO

Karen Affholter— Spotsylvania, VA

Pamela Graybeal— Kennett Square, PA

Dorothy Skoland— Ruffin, SC

Sherry Bergeron— Cocoa, FL

Richard Kallage— Sandpoint, ID

Tiffani Little— Bessemer, AL


xxx porn redtube