Follow AAE on:

Press Release



December 4, 2014
Contact: Alexandra Freeze

Association of American Educators Foundation Announces Fall 2014 National Teacher Scholarship & Classroom Grant Winners

Alexandria, VA–Today, the Association of American Educators Foundation (AAEF) announced its National Scholarships and Grants award winners for the fall of 2014, with 15 teachers each receiving funding for creative and innovative educational projects.

AAEF is committed to offering individual educators the avenues they need to improve their effectiveness and student outcomes. The teacher scholarships enable educators to pursue additional teacher trainings, attend workshops, or go to specialized conferences. The classroom grants help educators supplement the costs of student-focused projects and activities. Both awards are available to all educators, nationwide, regardless of membership status.

"AAEF is inspired by the revolutionary ideas and steadfast dedication to their students that this season's teachers have demonstrated in their applications," said AAEF Chairman Gary Beckner. "These scholarships and grants are a worthy investment because they empower educators and advance student learning across the country."

The Association of American Educators Foundation is a non-profit charitable foundation that provides both the public and public school teachers with the educational information they need to help reform and improve the education of America's youth. The AAEF's National Scholarships and Grants competition is held twice a year in the fall and spring and the deadline for the upcoming spring competition is March 1, 2015.

AAE proudly announces the fall 2014 winners as follows:

  • Sally Baldridge – York, Nebraska
  • David Black – Provo, Utah
  • Dina Casabinca – Palm Bay, Florida
  • Jenny Dawman – West Jordan, Utah
  • Coquesa Dotson – Grove Hill, Alabama
  • Jenna Ellis – West Jordan, Utah
  • Jennifer Finan – Eatontown, New Jersey
  • Bradley Jensen – Hinkley, Minnesota
  • Ryan Johnson – Faribault, Minnesota
  • Robert Kempton – Orem, Utah
  • Nenci Kokic – Brooklyn, New York
  • Mark Trice – Frederick, Maryland
  • Alisha Williams – Moreauville, Louisiana
  • Jeanne Woerner – Penns Grove, New Jersey
  • Judy Wright– Canton, Georgia

The Association of American Educators (AAE) is the largest national, non-union, professional educator's organization, advancing the profession by offering a modern approach to teacher representation and educational advocacy, as well as promoting professionalism, collaboration and excellence without a partisan agenda. AAE members are forward-thinking professionals who are committed to student-centered reform efforts including school/teacher choice, accountability and technology. AAE has members in all 50 states and welcomes professionals from all education entities. Visit for further information.