Follow AAE on:

Subscribe to RSS Feed:

Congratulations! AAE Teacher Scholarship & Classroom Grant Winners
posted by: Jill | December 01, 2010, 10:26 PM   

Winners for the fall AAEF Teacher Scholarship and Classroom Grants competition have been announced.

We congratulate the following teachers on being selected from a group of educators from around the country. AAEF applauds the innovation and dedication which these teachers have demonstrated.

Teacher Scholarship recipients:


Classroom Grant recipients:


Christi Bello—Maryland

Andrew Palmer—Missouri

Danielle Blakely—New Jersey

Angela Madden—Florida

Laura Hove—South Dakota

Craig Barishman—Nevada

LaWanda Brewer—Missouri

Karen Affholter—Virginia

Pamela Graybeal—Pennsylvania

Dorothy Skoland—South Carolina

Sherry Bergeron—Florida

Richard Kallage—Idaho

Tiffani Little—Alabama


AAEF is committed to offering individual educators various avenues for improving effectiveness in the classroom. The teacher scholarship provides teachers with funding to further themselves professionally by attending and completing professional development conferences, graduate courses, or National Board Certification. The classroom grant is offered to educators as a way to provide students with supplies and/or activities which enrich their learning experience.

Also, AAEF wants to thank all who applied for, but were not selected to receive a scholarship or grant in this fall competition. The AAEF Teacher Scholarships and Classroom Grants competition is held twice a year in the fall and spring. Please consider applying for the next round of scholarships and grants. The deadline for the spring competition is March 1, 2011.

Comments (0)Add Comment

Submit a comment
 (not published)
smaller | bigger

security code
Write the displayed characters